Resident Reviews

Campus Lodge Tampa Resident Reviews
Rated 4.4/5.0 based on 446 reviews

 

Google - 3 star

Sep 19, 2018Arusa R.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Aug 17, 2018Jada H.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 5 star

Aug 03, 2018Cobi L.

I have only stayed here for three months over the summer, and the place is affordable and managed well. Getting an upgraded apartment is absolutely worth it, because the downgraded ones are rough. I enjoyed my time here, there is lots of parking for visitors as well.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 3 star

Aug 01, 2018David T.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

May 28, 2018Quan L.

I had lived here for one year after subleasing from a former resident. Having lived in several apartments, I confidently say that this place had the best Price/Quality in the USF area. It was irresistible as roughly $100 to $150 lower than most other fully furnished apartments. Living expenses and rent are very affordable. As I lived on the third floor of building 11, which was right opposite the office and the gate, I had never seen a roach nor any bug. I also loved the community with ponds and lots of trees surrounding the complex. The gym, swimming pool, and general amenities were kept in decent condition and possibly most enormous in town. Besides, most maintenance requests were completed promptly. However, when I had first moved in for two days, the maintenance staff entered my apartment and threw all of my stuff including my bike which I had kept in the common area to the trash. I had not known this policy. I contacted the office, and they answered that they had to clean the common area to welcome the new residents. For the not-as-new-as-another resident like me, it was not a good first experience. Besides, the wifi speed is abysmal. Surely, they should have changed the provider.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

May 09, 2018Beatriz F.

Ive lived in campus lodge for a year, and I'm thinking about resigning. I like that its a gated community, the outside looks really nice and clean, and your key to your apartment is a key card instead of a normal key. Also, rent prices arent too bad. The main cons are that the furtniture (couches) are falling apart and when you report it nothing happens. Also, the showers mold extremely easily. Plus, I have seen roaches in the apartments, and it feels like there are constant inspections which is kind of annoying. If these issues were fixed this would be a 5 star place to live.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 4 star

May 09, 2018Arleth M.

TL;DR: Management sucks. Come in with a low expectation and you'll be fine. Alright, let me start off by saying that if you expect any student housing apartment to be as good as the showcase unit they show you in the beginning, your going to have a bad time. If and when you ask them about the cons of the apartment complex before you lease they will sugar coat it cause it's their job. I guarantee, you will have problems with any student apartment you choose. You are not renting a luxury apartment. Just have this in mind when you're searching for student housing. This is going to be long, and will be subjective. Everyone's experience is different hence why you have a high contrast of 1 vs 5 star reviews. Also, people who are mad are more likely to review than the people who are content. So that could explain the high volume of 1-star reviews. Okay, so for the review. I've been living here almost a year, and I renewed. I didn't really know if I wanted to renew but they made us after only 2 months into our lease (management problem). If anything changes then I will edit this post. Prices will fluctuate every year depending on the market, even if you are renewing. My rent is going up by $5, making my rent go to 550 to 555 (3x3, bedroom b, 1st floor- prices change depending on type of room and whether you are living in the top floor). You pay utility, and our bill fluctuates between 15-25 monthly (individually), so that's about 565-575 I pay every month. That's not bad for a 3x3, where other places rent a 4x4 up to 650-700, but your paying for location at that point. So, there's a star for the low cost. Location. Without traffic, it's about 5 minutes away from usf. With traffic, which will be every morning, about 10-15 min. If you don't have a car then campus lodge wouldn't be a good place to live considering the HART bus doesn't pick up here anymore. Unless you want to walk down livingston and cross Bearss to catch the bus at Reflections. I would guess that's about a 10 minute walk, I wouldn't know. The neighborhood isn't very good but walking during the day shouldn't be bad (again, this is with any student apartment, even the ones near campus at 42nd. I would say the safest apt would be the ones at campus-the very expensive dorm-like ones). Anyway, I don't mind the drive. If you want to walk to USF then find a different apartment, but the closer it is to USF the higher the price. There's my second star. Community and safety. So your neighbors will be primarily young college students but there are some older adults who just work (this is with any student apartment). Apartments are not co-ed unless you request it to be, however, management may screw it up and put you in a co-ed without your permission, so be vigilant when you get the names of your roomies (I'll talk about this later). I have great roommates, but that's by chance. I wouldn't put too much faith into the roommate preference form you fill out in the beginning. I don't have any noise complaints and I barely hear any parties. Granted I'm not near the pool. Like with any apartment, your going to hear people upstairs (and I suppose downstairs?). The apartment walls are a bit thin but once your playing your own music it's fine. If your uptight about your roomies playing music aloud, idk what to say. Wear headphones? Parking is fine, I've never had problems finding spaces. It gets tight after 10pm but there is usually some spots open. However, in the beginning of Fall semester it will fill up fast at night. So, there's another star. Internet- This is very important to me. I love gaming and my free time usually revolves around my computer. You can get decent ping with the ethernet cable, and now with a wireless connection since the new internet is in place. However, it still cuts off often especially after 10 pm. You can't really complain to CL anymore since they will just refer you to spectrum. Before here, I lived in a very rural town and I didnt have the best internet connection, so for me this is a great upgrade lol!. I guess take this part lightly. As for appliances, they are old. Like every reviewer has said, it will take multiple cycles to dry your very small loads in the dryer. In the beginning I just went to those laundromats that can dry a large load in 15 minutes, but I'm too lazy now. Pretty much everyone can do this, we are just too lazy. I doubt CL will upgrade everyone's washer/dryer any time soon, and without charging more for rent. It's just something you learn to live with. So, thats my 4th star. Okay. why only 4 stars? Cause even though I don't have much expectation for management, they still suck. If you want something done, your going to have to be persistent. Multiple calls and visits. It will be draining, disheartening, and you'll just want to give up. Just pick your battles I guess. Sorry for the long review, and thanks for reading this far. I tried to be fair/honest without my emotions getting in the way for the pros of this place. Hopefully this helped.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apartments - 4 star

May 02, 2018Anonymous

Safe, plenty of parking, plus short drive to USF With our first daughter going into an apartment junior year at USF, we wanted something safe, clean, and not a party scene every weekend. We looked at many other apartment complexes at night only to see the parking lots dimly lit and people parked on grass, in fire zones etc. The other places we looked at did not appear to have space for every student to have a car, let alone a guest come over to visit. (Peoples cars are towed because of this problem). Also on our list, was a floor plan where each bedroom is not directly off the main living area so the rooms would have less noise coming in. Found these and more at this large student complex where my daughter has been a tenant the past two years. Nice laundry room in each unit, decent size living room/kitchen, gate is closed after 10 pm, beautiful pool and workout room she has used many times. Definitely would check out this well designed apartment complex when you are looking for off campus housing.

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartments

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Apr 15, 2018Victoria T.

I've been living here for almost a year and have renewed my lease for next year too. The complex is very beautiful and the staff is very nice. I live in the back of the property so parking is never really an issue. Also, since I'm in the back its very quiet and really nice to sit on the porch. Maintenance is pretty quick when it comes to requests. The only issue I have is that you can clearly hear the neighbors above you if they walk on the heavy side and with 4 people in the apartment the freezer/fridge gets packed pretty quickly. But thats just me. Great place otherwise.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Apr 15, 2018Hollywood P.

Community is beautiful and quute. Apartments are well designed with almost every facility you need. Swimming pool is one of the best in town. Gym needs some upgrades though. Has a major issue of parking, either visitor or resident but its after 10 in the night when everybody is back. Staff is nice and helpful. To live here you must have a car or you are rich enough to call yourself an uber everytime you go out. There is no bus stop nearby.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Apr 09, 2018Feng L.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 3 star

Apr 05, 2018Karon F.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Mar 28, 2018Theresa M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Mar 27, 2018Javier A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apartment Ratings - 4 star

Jan 08, 2018Krstnd1234

I know reading these reviews there is nothing but bad in my case this place is great. Ever since they got new management it has been getting increasingly better. The person who said non English speaking maintenance, you're a liar. NOT ONE OF THEM are Spanish besides the head honcho! And his English is perfect! They ALWAYS knock so maybe because you were sleeping you didn't hear them. Stop listening to these people and check it out for yourself. This is an old complex so don't expect a brand new apartment when you move in. Of course the model is going to look amazing but keep an open mind. They have over 1000 residents and to get the apartments ready in a matter of two weeks for the new residents, I think they do an amazing job. If you keep it clean and put in the work orders quickly, they'll get done...My unit has seen maybe one roach i the total of three years we've lived here and we honestly cannot complain for the price were paying. It is nearly half of what everyone in the area is paying.

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartment Ratings

Google - 5 star

Dec 19, 2017Andres P.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 5 star

Dec 09, 2017Zac P.

Love my room, nice basketball courts, nice gym, really nice pool. The management is extremely helpful, they throw a lot of events, and give out tons of free merch. The price is really cheap, and you get a lot out of it. There have been a few problems but maintenance is fast with fixing them if it's severe. There have been theft problems so you need to keep everything locked up. Also, the wifi is not too good, but they're giving is secure wifi for each apartment starting soon. It seems whenever a problem comes up, management focuses on fixing it asap and improving on Campus Lodge living, which shows how much they really care about the people that live here. My entire experience has been superb compared to other student housing, and I will definitely stay here for the remainder of my schooling.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Nov 12, 2017Denise J.

available dec 1 cats are OK - purrr dogs are OK - wooof furnished w/d in unit Unlimited parking private bath private room Looking for a student or single person to sublease on my room from campus lodge apartments, looking for a clean person, pet friendly if you have any more questions for me please email me or shoot me a text. SERIOUS INQUIRES ONLY.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Google - 5 star

Oct 26, 2017Kaitlyn S.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Oct 17, 2017Tevvan T.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Apply Now
Google - 3 star

Sep 24, 2017Brian W.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Sep 22, 2017tronaxnisense

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Google - 4 star

Sep 17, 2017Necie J.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 5 star

Sep 12, 2017Christie R.

I was reading some of the other reviews. Let me just say, this isn't a gift card review. haha I haven't seen that promotion yet. The good: This place is genuinely wonderful. It was my number one choice of apartments when I moved to Florida. I even had to be a sublease takeover because, I guess, the apartments were popular. It's not in the middle of a sketchy area (like Reflections is down the street). The staff is always crazy kind and helpful. The free printing is nice (You need your own paper, but you can stash some for free if you go to USF). The rooms themselves are outrageously nice for how affordable they are. I have the smallest room in the apartment, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Everyone is surprised by how spacious and nice it is. I used to have 5 roommates (3 rooms, two people shared rooms at Disney) and compared to that, this is living in luxury! This apartment is bigger and cheaper than that apartment meant for six. I like that the individual rooms have locks and that we're free to hang up wall art with nails. There's so many great things about it. Needs improvement: The WIFI. I'm not exaggerating when I say, I have to reconnect my phone to the shared wifi about five times an hour. It disconnects often (not my laptop though). The worst is, when I'll try to connec and it says, "Fatal Error. 1000 people are only allowed to be connected at once." You're out of luck. You just have to keep refreshing and hope that someone else's device gets disconnected. Next, security. The gate is there, but it's just for show during the day. The first time I toured Campus Lodge (without an appointment), my dad just drove through the open gate and onto the property without having to give or do anything. Not great. There's security at night, but bad things happen in the day, too... Anyways, despite those setbacks, it really is a wonderful place to stay. I've recommended it to my friends and I'll recommend it to those of you deciding.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Google - 4 star

Aug 28, 2017rachael H.

Overall Rating:

Source: Google

Facebook - 4 star

Aug 24, 2017Radha M.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Aug 20, 2017Tyler A.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Facebook - 5 star

Jul 25, 2017Alex H.

Looking for someone to sublet a 3x3. Available August 1. Message me for more information or email me at alexandria44 @ mail . usf . edu

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apply Now
Facebook - 5 star

Jun 11, 2017Lily H.

Overall Rating:

Source: Facebook

Apartment Ratings - 4 star

May 31, 2017anonymous

Best rent option if you're a college student or working towards your career goals. The pool, gym, and basketball court adds a great experience to interact and share with fellow students and residents. The parking can be a nuisance due to visitors. However the towing company has been appearing and applying their services. Don't miss your opportunity to tour this location.

Overall Rating:

Source: Apartment Ratings

Campus Lodge Tampa Resident Reviews
Rated 4.4/5.0 based on 446 reviews
Write a Review
APPLY NOW
Contact Us
Looking for a great University of Florida off-campus apartment? Campus Lodge features luxury two, three, and four-bedroom apartments with all-inclusive amenities. Contact us today - we'd love to give you a tour!
Enter Code:
The Den Columbia, MO Thanks for contacting Campus Lodge! We will respond to your email within 24-48 hours.
Campus Lodge
15115 Livingston Ave.
Tampa, FL 33559


phone 813.296.6654


hours Mon-Fri 9am to 7pm
Sat 10am to 5pm
Sun 1pm to 4pm

Campus Lodge

NOW LEASING FOR 2019/2020!

Secure your space today!

CALL 813.296.6654 OR
LEASE NOW!

2, 3 & 4 BEDROOM APARTMENTS | CAMPUS LODGE TAMPA